Re: New Beginnings

nathan

So, I have has a very tough week so far and it has made me sit down and really think about life.  I realized that yes I need to have fun as a teenager and go on some crazy adventures and experience new things with my friends and family, but I also need to focus on the most important things in my life right now.  I need to focus on spending time with my family, and not dissing my friends all the time for my boyfriend.  I have realized that I have grown further apart from both my parents, brothers, and best friends because of my new relationship.  Don’t get me wrong, my parents love my boyfriend, but I think I need to put some time aside for the ones that are always there for me too.

Continuing on,  I found out some news that really upset me.  My boyfriend, being a senior, decided to join the army.  Joining the army is such a great thing to do for our country and I really do appreciate that he is willing to put his life on the line.  However, I feel like it is not fair to me, and I am trying not to be selfish about the situation, but I couldn’t handle with him being gone all the time.  I couldn’t handle being in a relationship where I be continually be apart from the one I love and having to be in pain, not knowing how he is or how his day went.  We both have been arguing so much lately also, that I decided to end things, which was heartbreaking for both of us…soldier

 

With all of that sappy love stuff on the plate, the past few days have felt very different without him around, but it is a new beginning, a new chapter in my life that is for the best.  We all move on from situations feeling scared and not knowing how things will go, but it is all something we need to overcome and get through.  The situations we go through today and as a teenager make us who we are and what we will become.  I think it is very important for all of us to care about others, but ultimately think about what will be best for ourselves in the long run.  Go on some adventures, get good grades, make unforgettable memories, go crazy, and most importantly love one another..

 

Xoxo, Stephanie

Leave a Reply

