Re: Don’t Judge a Book by It’s Cover

My English class recently started reading “The Counte of Monte Cristo” and as soon as I got the book, I said, “Oh great, another boring English book.”  I started reading this book and I actually got into it, I really enjoyed the first few chapters and continued to read.  I loved the story of drama and revenge and can’t wait to read the rest of the book.

 

I also recently read the book, “Divergent,” and heard that it was amazing.  I always have a different opinion on popular books than most people do, and most of the time they are overated and aren’t my type of book.  As soon as I got into the first few chapters, I couldn’t put the book down.  It was one of the best books I have ever read and it made me super excited because I actually got really into a book, which I never do.

book by its cover

I think my point here is to never judge a book by it’s cover because what is in the inside is what counts.  A book could have a horrendous name, but have such a good plot and story, but someone would never know until they sat down and started to actually read the book and get to know the story.  I can relate this to how people judge others so harshly on a daily basis.  If you do not know someone, please do not judge them on how they dress or what they look like because you have no idea of what kind of person they are.  Someone could be extremely gorgeous, but have a really bad attitude and personally and someone could not be as cute, but have the sweetest heart and such a caring personality that it makes you more attracted to them.  You should really get to know someone before making inferences about them or even spreading rumors.  We are all different and if you want to be someone’s friend, make sure they like you for who you are!

 

Leave a Reply

